Board Renewal at MTPConnect – Search for New Chair to Build Next Growth Phase

Banner Image

03 November 2022

Pictured: MTPConnect Chair Sue MacLeman (centre) with MTPConnect team members at AusBiotech 2022 in Perth - from L-R: Rebekah Craggs, Dana Bell, Jarrod Belcher, Dr Amelia Vom, Dr Tracey Wilkinson, Dean Nedelkos, Pia Vogrin, Andrew Bowskill

As part of its commitment to good corporate governance, MTPConnect has commenced a Board renewal process to recruit a new chair.

The process has been instigated by incumbent chair, Sue MacLeman, and approved by the Board. Ms MacLeman will step down once a new chair is appointed.

Serving as the inaugural Chief Executive Officer of MTPConnect from 2016 and as chair from 2018, Ms MacLeman says the time is right for renewal.

“All organisations need innovation and new thinking to stay impactful, relevant and agile,” Ms MacLeman said.

“As the Growth Centre for the medical technology, biotechnology and pharmaceutical sector, MTPConnect has delivered impressive impacts, contributing to $1.3 billion flowing into Australia’s medical products sector.

“We have a high performing, national team of which I am very proud and have also secured an extension to our operating timeframe from the Australian Government.

“So, after six years at the helm of MTPConnect, in executive and non-executive roles, I believe it is time for renewal to drive future growth.”

The recruitment search for Ms MacLeman’s successor will be managed by Brooker Consulting.

MTPConnect employs 36 staff with team members in Melbourne (HQ), Sydney, Adelaide, Perth and Brisbane.